Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Urban Grill and Wine Bar McKinney. We'd love to have your feedback!

McKinney Historic Square

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Urban Grill and Wine Bar McKinney and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Connie 7 months ago

TURKEY CLUB

We had a great lunch at Urban Grill and wine. The lettuce wraps were the best I have ever eaten. My husband’s fettuccini carbonara was equally excellent.

Amanda 9 months ago

HOUSE CHOP

Delicious!! This was a really good salad. My only suggestion would be to share it with someone. It's pretty big for just a side salad with your meal.

Rodbuchen about 1 year ago

SEARED DAYBOAT SCALLOP ENTREE

5 star rating!!! Alex was our waitress who made the entire experience most memorable. The scallops were incredibly delicious as were the bang bang shrimp. We recommend the Urban Grill to anyone wanting a first class meal in McKinney.

Fourfarr about 1 year ago

PRIME RIBEYE

OH MY! It was amazing! Our service was exceptional, Alex knew her stuff! She Gave great recommendations from drinks to our dinner. Food came out hot, and I mean steaming! We had the Ribeye and Seafood Linguine. Wonderful atmosphere for a great date night! Thank you again Alex! I can truly tell you enjoy your job! So very personable. We will be back, and ask for YOU!

Will over 1 year ago

POT ROAST

What a fantastic group of folks! We had a large party of 23-25 people, some from out of town and the team at Urban Grill did a phenomenal job hosting us. Making recommendations to make the evening go smoother, helping with drinks, timely service and the food was fantastic. THANK YOU!!! I will be back and will be telling everyone i know in the area about your great restaurant. Will

Robert 8 months ago

PAN SEARED SEABASS

We had the sea bass special over lobster risotto with shrimp and a big juicy scallop. If you prefer more fish grab the sea bass itself otherwise this dish is an amazing combo of flavors. Goes perfect with the ribeye! I normally don't order steak out but this surf and turf was well worth it!

Rev 10 months ago

LETTUCE WRAPS

They are probably my favorite item here; I love them. They even remove the mushrooms for me as I'm allergic to them.

Dan about 1 year ago

Urban bang bang shrimp

We couldn’t stop eating them, almost cancelled our main dishes and just ordered more of these. As it was we ordered two.

Leslie over 1 year ago

CHOCOLATE POTS DE CREME

Spectacular dessert!

Daniel almost 2 years ago

SURF & TURF

Incredible culinary delight in historic Downtown McKinney. Superlative service provided by Alex and all of the staff. We were honored to meet the owners at our table while dining. The filet mignon with seared scallops were perfectly prepared and tasted absolutely delish. The seafood linguini was the other big hit at the table. We are thankful to have this amazing culinary gem in downtown. Keep up the great work!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2024:
Coming Soon

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA